ISA World SUP Championship 2017 – Sprint Results & Video Recap

Check out the video recap of the Sprint Race Finals at this year’s ISA World Championship too, where Manca Notar fended off stiff competition from Amandine Chazot and Jade Howson in the women’s, the three placing first, second and third respectively. In the men’s, it was Casper Steinfath who claimed victory on home turf in his native Denmark, with Trevor Tunnington and Arthur Santacreu taking home silver and bronze.

Rewatch the full live action here:

Results – ISA World Championship Sprint

Sprint Women’s Final


  1. Manca Notar
  2. Amandine Chazot
  3. Jade Howson
  4. Yuka Sato
  5. Jacqueline Le Court
  6. Aline Adisaka
  7. Annie Reickert
  8. Genna Flinkman


Sprint Men’s Final

  1. Casper Steinfath
  2. Trevor Tunnington
  3. Arthur Santacreu
  4. Lincoln Dews
  5. Arthur Arutkin
  6. Arvis Iljins
  7. Claudio Nika
  8. Itzel Delgado

About the Author

Mathieu Astier

Mathieu is the hyper-active founder of TotalSUP and a multilingual online marketing veteran with more than 20 years of experience working for top international internet companies. His love-at-first-sight for Stand Up Paddling in 2013 led him to build one of the leading online media dedicated to SUP in English and French and to turn his family lifestyle towards the ocean.

To follow Mathieu: