EUROSUP 2017: Presentation

6th June 2017

Tagged: , ,

The EUROSUP 2017 is taking place in Peniche (Portugal) from June 6th to 11th. The best Europeans paddlers will be brought together to fight it out for medals, each one looking to win as many as possible for their team and their country. Find out the schedule of the competition and the different races here.

Eurosup Logo


Tuesday, June 6th 2017: 

– 9:00 Parade and Teams Presentation at Peniche City Center.
– 14:30 to 18:00 Board measurement and equipment check at Main Podium.
– 14:00 SUP Surfing competition at Main Podium (Molhe Leste)

Wednesday, June 7th 2017:

– 8:00 to 18.00 SUP Surfing competition and Technical Race at the Main Podium (Molhe Leste)
– 8:30 to 10:00 Board measurement and equipment check at Main Podium (Molhe Leste)

Thursday, June 8th 2017:

-8:00 to 18.00 SUP Surfing competition at the Main Podium (Molhe Leste).

Friday, June 9th 2017: 

-8:00 to 18.00 SUP Surfing competition at the Main Podium (Molhe Leste).
TBD – Long-distance Race crossover from Berlenga Island to the Main Podium (Molhe Leste)

Saturday, June 10th 2017:

-8:00 to 18.00 SUP Surfing competition at the Main Podium next to the Lacanau Surf Club .
– Awards ceremony at the Main Podium (Molhe Leste)

Sunday, June 11th 2017:

– Extra day to use if necessary


SUP Surfing:

Location: Molhe Leste/ Supertubos
Eurosurfing SUP Surf

Format: The competition will operate on a double elimination basis, with repechage rounds, similar to the Eurosurf and Eurosurf junior.

SUP Technical Race:

Location: Molhe Leste (A) or Lagide, Baleal (B) as the alternative
Eurosurfing TR A

Eurosurfing TR B

Format: The racecourse will have approximately 4 km but may vary depending on conditions. If necessary, the organization may organize qualifying heats, depending on conditions and the number of competitors.

Long Distance Race:


Location:  The race will start at Berlenga Island and will end at the Main Podium at Molhe Leste
Eurosurfing LD A

In case of poor conditions, the back-up course closest to the shore.

Eurosurfing LD B

Format: Both racecourses will consist of approximately 15 km. Option A is a water start and option B is a beach start. Both courses will end at the beach. All competitors will compete in the same heat, but Women an Men will have a different start time.


Each country is composed of 6 riders, 2 women and 4 men.

Portugal, Denmark, Wales, England, Ireland, Spain, Belgium, Sweden, Italy, Germany and France are represented.

Last year, France won the title at home, then followed by Spain and Portugal.


For more information:

Language Preference

You are currently viewing all language content

Show All French Only English Only