Michael Booth, New Long Distance ISA WORLD SUP Champion

2016 ISA World SUP Championship
Men’s Long Distance Race

Top results
1. Michael Booth (AUS)
2. Titouan Puyo (FRA)
3. Georges Cronsteadt (TAH)
3. Arthur Arutkin (FRA) 
5. Vinnicius Martins (BRA)
6. Guilherme dos Reis (BRA)
7. Kai Lenny (HAW)
8. Kenny Kaneko (JPN)
9. Marcus Hansen (NZL)
10. Zane Schweitzer (HAW)
11. Giorgio Gomez (USA)
12. Chuck Glynn (USA)
13. Casper Steinfath (DEN)
14. James Casey (AUS)
15. Pepe Oltra (ESP)
16. Dylan Frick (RSA)
17. Itzel Delgado (PER)
18. Pau Ybarra (ESP)
19. Nico Schenk (SUI)
20. Chris Couve (RSA)
21. Damian Warner (GBR)
22. Mike Darbyshire (CAN)
23. Ricardo Avila (PUR)
24. Peter Kosinski (IRE)
25. Francisco Giusti (ARG)
26. Michael Hastie (NZL)
27. Jason Bennett (CAN)
28. Andreas Svensson (SWE)
29. Jorge Quintana (PUR)
30. Paul Simmons (GBR)
31. Sebastian Barbero (ARG)
32. Sekar Patchai (IND)
33. Camilo Marmol (COL)
34. Avisai Tibinaliva (FIJ)
35. Johnny O’Hara (IRE)
36. Niko Waqaliva (FIJ)
DNF Raul Delgado (PER) DNF

 Video summary of the Men’s Long Distance

About the Author

Mathieu Astier

Mathieu is the hyper-active founder of TotalSUP and a multilingual online marketing veteran with more than 20 years of experience working for top international internet companies. His love-at-first-sight for Stand Up Paddling in 2013 led him to build one of the leading online media dedicated to SUP in English and French and to turn his family lifestyle towards the ocean.

To follow Mathieu:

Language Preference

You are currently viewing all language content

Show All French Only English Only