2017 ISA SUP and Paddleboard Championship: Presenting Team New Zealand

Team New Zealand

Team Members

Annabel Anderson- Long Distance- Technical Race- Sprint

Penelope Strickland- 09/12/1978- Long Distance- Technical Race

“I am really excited that NZ has put together such a strong team for this event, and so happy to be included. We are all looking forward to getting to Denmark and showing the world what we can do!”

Trevor Tunnington- 05/01/1997- Long Distance- Sprint- SUP Surf

“I can’t wait to race in Denmark! It’s going to be such a different place and I’m really looking forward to it!”

Marcus Hansen- 11/16/1992- Long Distance- Technical Race

Ollie Houghton- 01/26/2000- Technical Race

Stella Smith- 03/26/1996- SUP Surfing

Lucy Te Moananui- SUP Surfing

Sean Hovell – 04/14/1983- SUP Surfing

Jasmine Smith- Prone Paddleboard Technical Race

Jessica Miller- Prone Paddleboard Long Distance

Sam Shergold- 08/10/1993- Prone Paddleboard Long Distance

Cory Taylor- 06/09/1993- Prone Paddleboard Technical Race

Team Manager

Rosie Houghton


Long Distance: Annabel Anderson – Penelope Strickland – Trevor Tunnington – Marcus Hansen

Technical Race: Annabel Anderson – Penelope Strickland – Marcus Hansen – Ollie Houghton

Sprint: Annabel Anderson – Trevor Tunnington

SUP Surf: Trevor Tunnington – Stella Smith – Lucy Te Moananui – Sean Hovell

Prone Paddleboard Distance: Sam Shergold – Jessica Miller

Prone Paddleboard Technical Race: Cory Taylor – Jasmine Smith

Team Manager: Rosie Houghton

About the Author

Mathieu Astier

Mathieu is the hyper-active founder of TotalSUP and a multilingual online marketing veteran with more than 20 years of experience working for top international internet companies. His love-at-first-sight for Stand Up Paddling in 2013 led him to build one of the leading online media dedicated to SUP in English and French and to turn his family lifestyle towards the ocean.

To follow Mathieu: