Molokai 2 Oahu 2016 – Full Start List Revealed


The start list for the 2016 Molokai 2 Oahu has just been unveiled and many riders worldwide have just found out in their mail box if they have received the precious sesame to the 2016 M2O also known as the Channel of Bones crossing. This year’s edition is going to be really competitive…

molokai 2 oahu 2016

This year, the men’s solo stand up paddle division is going to be really competitive…

Here are the favourites :

Connor Baxter, Three-time world champion and current world’s number one
Travis Grant, Two-time Molokai 2 Oahu champion and current world’s number two
Danny Ching, 2015 Molokai 2 Oahu Men’s relay champion and current world’s number three
Kai Lenny, last year’s Molokai 2 Oahu runner up and current world’s number four

But wait, there’s more! Australia, Brazil, Hawaii, Tahiti, South Africa, the USA and Spain are sending more representatives:

Kelly Margetts, Matt Nottage, Vinni Martins, Kody Kerbox, Kenny Kaneko, Travis Baptiste, Niuhiti Buillard, Chuck Glynn, James Casey, Lincoln Dews, Josh Riccio, Toby Cracknell, Noa Hopper, Andrew Logreco, Ethan Koopmans, Riggs Napoleon, Luiz Guida, Belar Diaz, Armie Armstrong, Kaihe Chong, Kaeo Abbey, Livio Menelau and Tomoyasu Murabayashi will all be there too!

This year’s edition promises to be exciting !

In the women’s solo stand up paddle division the big names are:

Sonni Hönscheid going for a third straight title in the women’s solo.
Jenny Kalmbach, Andrea Moller and Terrene Black who have all won it.
Annabel Anderson, the world number one is returning in the 14′ division when everyone else is on Unlimited boards
Penelope Strickland

Full Start List of the Molokai 2 Oahu 2016 available here:

Recommended SUP News :

SUP Surf on a French Tidal Bore
Australian world champion Michael Booth and Hawaiian world number one Connor Baxter are having fun […]
SUP Foil- A Growing Trend Among Riders
By James Casey- The past 12 months have seen a rapid evolution of hydrofoil surfing. […]
Hossegor Paddle Games Results: Connor Baxter and Sonni Hönscheid Top the Podium
Day 1: Sprint Men’s results: 1. Boris Jinvresse 2. Slater Trout 3. Vinnicius Martins Women’s […]
SUP Race CUP 2017- Day 2 and Overall Results
Day 2: Long Distance Men’s results: 1- Michael Booth 2- Connor Baxter 3- Titouan Puyo […]
SUP Race CUP 2017 Day 1 Results: Sonni Honscheid and Titouan Puyo Have the Upper Hand
Men’s Results: 1- Titouan Puyo – 53:43 2- Connor Baxter – 53:47 3- Michael Booth […]
Sonni Hönscheid in Tahiti: My SUP Trip in Paradise
Last month, 2016 SUP World champion, Sonni Hönscheid, was in Tahiti for the Air France […]